Al Muqarraboon

Bismillah walHamdulillah

as-salam3laykum wa rahmatullahe wa barakatuh

A Man Named Rashed

This is a true story about a man named Rashed. He tells his story as follows…
I was not more than thirty years old when my wife gave birth to my first child. I still remember that night.
I had stayed out all night long with my friends, as was my habit. It was a night filled with useless talk, and worse, with backbiting, gossiping, and making fun of people. I was mostly the one who made people laugh; I would mock others and my friends would laugh and laugh. I remember on that night that I’d made them laugh a lot. I had an amazing ability to imitate others – I could change the sound of my voice until I sounded exactly like the person I was mocking. No one was safe from my biting mockery, even my…

View original post 2,121 more words

  1. #1 by Garment of Paradise on January 22, 2012 - 11:40 pm

    Oh SubhanaAllah….

    • #2 by ommalmuqarraboon on January 23, 2012 - 6:54 am

      Were you able to read the whole post? :) I believe you have to click the “Reblogged” link. It’s a very nice story.

Speak your mind:

